Admissions Office Closings

Thank you for your interest in Yale. Please be advised that the Office of Undergraduate Admissions will be closed on the following University holidays:

Holiday Day & Date Observed at Yale
Good Friday Friday, April 18, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27, 2014
Thanksgiving Recess Friday, November 28, 2014
Winter Recess Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25, 2014
Winter Recess & New Year's Day Friday, December 26 - Thursday, January 1, 2015

No tours, information sessions, or other events will occur at the Office of Admissions on these dates. If you wish to visit on one of these dates, you may consider attending a tour offered by the Yale Mead Visitor Center instead. Be advised that tours departing from the Visitor Center are designed for general visitors to Yale, whereas tours departing from the Office of Admissions are geared toward students considering attending Yale.

Classes may still be in session on these dates. Check the Academic Calendar for a schedule of classes.